Community and High School Superintendents

Community and High School Superintendents

All superintendents perform statutory duties for each school, including appointing principals in district schools, acting as rating officer for principals in the district, approving teacher tenure decisions, and approving school budgets. They also support communities by communicating with parent associations, liaising with Community Education Councils (CECs) and the Citywide Council of High Schools (CCHS), and supervising District and Borough Family Advocates.

To learn the name of the Superintendent of a specific school, please visit the NYCDOE School Search (in the center of our home page) and type in the name of the school.  You will then be directed to the link of the school’s website.  When you open the school’s website, the name and office phone number of the Superintendent will be listed in the right margin under “School Details”.

Community Superintendents
Community Superintendents supervise the principals of elementary and middle schools in each school district. There are 32 Community Superintendents (one for each community school district), and they supervise District Family Advocates.

Learn more about the High School Superintendents and the Districts 75 and 79 Superintendents.

Superintendent District District Office Address    Phone Number Email Address
Daniella Phillips District 1 166 Essex Street, Room 136 New York, NY 10002 212-353-2948 dphilli@schools.nyc.gov
Mariano Guzman District 2 333 7th Avenue, Room 713 New York, NY 10001 212-356-3739 mguzman16@schools.nyc.gov
Ilene Altschul District 3 154 West 93rd Street, Room 122 New York, NY 10025 212-678-5857 ialtsch@schools.nyc.gov
Alexandra Estrella District 4 160 East 120th St., Rm 401 New York, NY 10035 212-348-2873 aestrel3@schools.nyc.gov
Gale Reeves District 5 425 West 123rd Street, Room 205 New York, NY 10027  212-769-7500  greeves@schools.nyc.gov
Elsa Nunez District 6 4360 Broadway, Room 527 New York, NY 10033 917-521-3757  enunez2@schools.nyc.gov
Yolanda Torres District 7 501 Courtlandt Avenue, Room 102 Bronx, NY 10451 718-742-6500  ytorres5@schools.nyc.gov
Timothy Behr District 8 1230 Zerega Avenue, Room 50 Bronx, NY 10462 718-828-6653 tbehr@schools.nyc.gov
Leticia Rodriguez-Rosario District 9 450 St. Paul's Place, Room 204 Bronx, NY 10456 718-579-7143 LRosario2@schools.nyc.gov
Melodie Mashel          District 10 1 Fordham Plaza, Room 836 Bronx, NY 10458 718-741-5852 mmashel@schools.nyc.gov
Elizabeth A. White District 11 1250 Arnow Avenue, Suite 120B Bronx, NY 10469 718-519-2620 ewhite2@schools.nyc.gov
Myrna Rodriguez District 12 1434 Longfellow Avenue, Room 409 Bronx, NY 10459 718-328-2310 MRodrig2@schools.nyc.gov
Barbara Freeman District 13 355 Park Place, Room 116 Brooklyn, NY 11238 718-636-3284 bfreeman6@schools.nyc.gov
Alicja Winnicki District 14 215 Heyward Street, Room 246 Brooklyn, NY 11206 718-302-7600 awinnic@schools.nyc.gov
Anita Skop District 15 131 Livingston Street, Room 301A Brooklyn, NY 11201 718-935-4317 askop@schools.nyc.gov
Evelyn Santiago District 16 1010 Lafayette Avenue, Room 135  Brooklyn, NY 11221 718-574-2834 ESantiago@schools.nyc.gov
Buffie Simmons District 17 1224 Park Place, Room 130 Brooklyn, NY 11213 718-221-4372 bsimmons3@schools.nyc.gov
Beverly Wilkins  District 18 1106 East 95th Street, Room 109 Brooklyn, NY 11236 718-566-6008 BWilkin@schools.nyc.gov
Joyce Stallings-Harte District 19 557 Pennsylvania Avenue, Room 205 Brooklyn, NY 11207 718- 240-2700  jstalli@schools.nyc.gov
Karina Costantino          District 20 415 89th Street, Room 401 Brooklyn, NY 11209 718-759-4908 kcostan@schools.nyc.gov
Isabel DiMola District 21 1401 Emmons Avenue, Room 101 Brooklyn, NY 11235 718-648-0209 idimola@schools.nyc.gov
Rhonda D. Farkas District 22 5619 Flatlands Avenue, Room 114 Brooklyn, NY 11234 718-968-6115 rfarkas@schools.nyc.gov
Mauriciere de Govia District 23 1665 St. Marks Avenue, Room 125 Brooklyn, NY 11233 718 240-3677 mdegovi@schools.nyc.gov
Madelene Chan District 24 98-50 50th Avenue, Room 102 Corona, NY 11368 718-592-3357 mchan2@schools.nyc.gov
Danielle DiMango  District 25 30-48 Linden Place, Room 306 Flushing, NY 11354 718-281-7605  DDiMang@schools.nyc.gov
Anita Saunders District 26 61-15 Oceania Street, Room 129 Bayside, NY 11364 718-631-6943 ASaunde@schools.nyc.gov
Mary Barton District 27 82-01 Rockaway Blvd, Room 460 Ozone Park, NY 11416 718-642-5800  mbarton@schools.nyc.gov
Beverly Ffolkes-Bryant District 28 90-27 Sutphin Blvd, Room 242 Jamaica, NY 11435 718 557-2618 Bbryant@schools.nyc.gov
Lenon Murray District 29 222-14 Jamaica Avenue, Room 217 Queens Village, NY 11428 718-264-3146 lmurray3@schools.nyc.gov
Philip Composto                 District 30 28-11 Queens Plaza North, Room 518 Long Island City, NY 11101 718-391-8323 pcompos@schools.nyc.gov
Jessica Jenkins District 31 715 Ocean Terrace, Bldg. A, Room 141 Staten Island, NY 10301 718-420-5667 jjenkins2@schools.nyc.gov
Lillian Druck                   District 32 194 Harman Street, Room 112 Brooklyn, NY 11237 718-573-0781  ldruck@schools.nyc.gov
Gary Hecht District 75 400 1st Avenue New York, NY 10010 212-802-1500 ghecht@schools.nyc.gov

High School Superintendents
High School Superintendents supervise the principals of high schools and secondary schools in their district(s) across the boroughs. There are 9 High School Superintendents, and they supervise Borough Family Advocates.

Learn more about the Community Superintendents and the Districts 75 and 79 Superintendents.

Superintendent Borough/District Address    Phone Number Email Address
Anthony Lodico Manhattan HS (Districts 1,3,4,5,6) 333 7th Avenue, Room 711 New York, NY 10001 212-356-3804 ALodico@schools.nyc.gov
Marisol Bradbury Manhattan HS (District 2) 333 7th Avenue, Room 711 New York, NY 10001 212-356-7563 MBradbu@schools.nyc.gov
Elaine Lindsey Bronx HS (Districts 7,10,12) 1 Fordham Plaza, Room 842A Bronx, NY 10458 718-741-5852 ELindse@schools.nyc.gov
Carron Staple Bronx HS (Districts 8,9,11) 1 Fordham Plaza, Room 841 Bronx, NY 10458 718-741-5852 cstaple@schools.nyc.gov
Karen Watts Brooklyn HS (Districts 13,16,17,19) 1396 Broadway, Room 110 Brooklyn, NY 11221 718-455-4635 kwatts@schools.nyc.gov
Aimee Horowitz Staten Island/Brooklyn HS (Districts 14,18,20,21,31) 715 Ocean Terrace, Room 129 Staten Island, NY 10301 718-420-5657 ahorowi@schools.nyc.gov
Donald Conyers  Brooklyn/Queens HS (Districts 15,22,23,27,30,32) 6565 Flatlands Avenue, Room 104B  Brooklyn, NY 11236 718-968-4101
x1044
dconyer@schools.nyc.gov
Juan Mendez Queens HS (Districts 24,25,26,28,29) 30-48 Linden Place, Room 307 Flushing, NY 11354 718-281-7696 jmendez2@schools.nyc.gov
Denise Hallett 1230 Zerega Avenue, Room 10 Bronx, NY 10462 718-828-5136 dhallet@schools.nyc.gov
*Acting superintendent


District 75 and District 79 Superintendents
There are also superintendents for schools in Districts 75 and 79.

§  Learn more about District 75.

§  Learn more about District 79.

§  Learn more about the Community Superintendents and High School Superintendents.