Networking

Office of Library Services


New York City
School Library System
libraries@schools.nyc.gov 
Main Office Phone: 212-356-8572

333 7th Avenue, Room 801
New York, NY 10001

Fax: (212) 356-7562

Richard Hasenyager
Director, Office of Library Services
52 Chambers Street, Room 205
New York, New York 10007
212-374-3459
rhasenyager@schools.nyc.gov

If you would like to learn more about the New York City School Library System, please feel free to call or email one of our staff members.

Coordinators

Melissa Jacobs-Israel

Coordinator
Staten Island and
South Brooklyn

(212) 356-8551
mjacobs7@schools.nyc.gov

Lynne Kresta Smith

Coordinator
Queens

(212) 356-8559
lsmith9@schools.nyc.gov

Elizabeth Naylor-Gutierrez

Coordinator
Manhattan and Queens

(212) 356-8558 enaylor@schools.nyc.gov

Leanne Ellis

Coordinator
Bronx

(212) 356-8553
lellis3@schools.nyc.gov

Olga Nesi

Coordinator, 
North Brooklyn
 

 (212) 356-8550
onesi@schools.nyc.gov

Support Staff

Barbara Jackson



Lois Polite

Office Manager



Operations Associate

(212) 356-8560
bjackson2@schools.nyc.gov

(212) 374-2765
lpolite2@schools.nyc.gov

Mohini Sookdeo

Community Assistant

(212) 356-8552
msookdeo@schools.nyc.gov

Carmen Turner

Secretary

(212) 356-8554
ctuner2@schools.nyc.gov