Networking

Office of Library Services


New York City
School Library System
libraries@schools.nyc.gov 
333 7th Avenue, Room 801
New York, NY 10001

Richard Hasenyager
Executive Director, Office of Library Services
52 Chambers Street, Room 205
New York, New York 10007
212-374-3459
rhasenyager@schools.nyc.gov

If you would like to learn more about the New York City School Library System, please feel free to call or email one of our staff members.

Coordinators

Melissa Jacobs

Coordinator
Staten Island and
South Brooklyn

(718) 556-8369
mjacobs7@schools.nyc.gov

Lynne Kresta Smith

Coordinator
Queens

lsmith9@schools.nyc.gov

Elizabeth Naylor-Gutierrez

Coordinator
Manhattan and Queens

enaylor@schools.nyc.gov

Leanne Ellis

Coordinator
Bronx

lellis3@schools.nyc.gov

Vacancy 

Coordinator, 
North Brooklyn
 

 

Support Staff

Barbara Jackson



Lois Polite

Office Manager



Operations Associate

(212) 374-2765
bjackson2@schools.nyc.gov

lpolite2@schools.nyc.gov

Mohini Sookdeo

Community Assistant

msookdeo@schools.nyc.gov

Carmen Turner

Secretary

ctuner2@schools.nyc.gov