Events

Events


Please visit our calendar to learn about key dates and events this school year.

School Tours and Open Houses

We encourage families to attend school tours and open houses. As schools schedule open houses, we will post them here. If you're interested in a specific school, you can call them directly to ask about open houses and tours.
 

Borough SCHOOL Date & Time Contact
Manhattan 01M019
185 First Avenue
NY, NY 10003
Thursday, Sept. 17; 4:30-7:30pm
Wednesday, Nov. 4; 4:30-7:30pm
Thursday, Nov 5; 12:15-2:15pm
212.533.5340
01M063
121 East 3 Street  
NY, NY 10009
Thursday, Nov. 12; 9am
Thursday, Dec. 3; 9am
Thursday, Jan. 7; 9am 
212.674.3180
01M110    
285 Delancy Street
NY, NY 10002
Friday, Nov. 6; 8:45am
Friday, Dec. 11; 8:45am
Friday, Jan. 8; 8:45am 
212.674.2690
01M315, The East Village Community School
610 East 12 Street
NY, NY 10009    
Monday, Nov. 9; 9am
Monday, Dec. 7; 9am
Wednesday, Jan. 20 9am
212.982.0682
02M003
490 Hudson Street
NY, NY 10014    
Wednesday, Oct. 21; 8:45am
Thursday, Nov. 12; 8:45am
Wednesday, Jan. 6; 8:45am
212.691.1183
02M183
419 East 66 Street
NY, NY 10065
Friday, Nov. 6; 9am
Friday, Dec. 4; 9am
Friday, Feb. 5; 9am
212.734.7719
02M281, The River School
425 East 35 Street
NY, NY 10016
Tuesday, Nov. 17; 10am
Tuesday, Dec. 15; 10am
Tuesday, Jan. 26; 10am
212.251.6640
03M859, The Special Music School
129 West 67 Street
NY, NY 10023
Wednesday, Oct. 7; 6:30pm
Wednesday, Nov. 4; 6:30pm
Wednesday, Dec. 2; 6:30pm 
212.501.3318
04M083
219 East 109 Street
NY, NY 10029   
Thursday, Sept. 17; 5pm 212.860.5847
04M146
421 East 106 Street
NY, NY 10029
Thursday, Sept. 17; Evening
 Tours upon request
212.860.5877
04M171
19 East 103 Street
NY, NY 10029
Tuesday, Oct. 20; 9am
Friday, Nov. 13; 9am
Tuesday, Nov. 17; 9am
212.860.5801
04M375
141 East 111 Street
NY, NY 10029
Wednesday, Sept. 16; 9am
Wednesday, Oct. 14; 9am
Wednesday, Nov. 18; 2pm
212.722.3109

05M046
2987 Frederick Dgls Blvd
NY, NY 10039
Thursday, March 3; 1pm 212.360.1519
05M123
310 West 140 Street
NY, NY10030
Tuesday, Sept. 8; 5:30pm 212.342.6200
05M175
175 West 134 Street
NY, NY 10030
Tuesday, Sept. 22; 8:30am & 3pm 212.283.0426
06M128
560 West 169 Street
NY, NY 10032
Wednesday, Sept. 16; 9am
Thursday, Sept. 17; 9am & 5:30pm
Friday, Sept. 18; 9am
212.927.0607
06M173
306 Fort Washington Avenue
NY, NY 10033
Thursday, Sept. 17; 5pm 212.927.7850
06M311, Amistad Dual Language School
4862 Broadway
NY, NY 10034
Thursday, Nov. 19; 8:30am
Thursday, Dec. 3; 8:30am
Thursday, Dec. 17; 8:30am
212.544.8021
06M314, Muscota
4862 Broadway
NY, NY 10034
Friday, Nov. 20; 8:30am
Friday, Dec. 4; 8:30am
Friday, Jan. 8; 8:30am
212.544.0614
Bronx 07X359, Concourse Village Elementary School
750 Concourse Village West
Bronx, NY 10451
Wednesday, March 16; 10:30am 718.402.7503
09X204
1780 Dr. MLK Jr. Blvd   
Bronx, NY 10453
Wednesday, Sept. 2; 9am 718.960.9520
10X033
2424 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10468
Thursday, Oct. 22; 9am & 1pm
Tuesday, Nov. 3; 9am & 1pm
718.584.3926
10X077, Bedford Park Elementary School
3177 Webster Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467
Friday, Jan. 8; 9am
Friday, Jan. 22; 9am
Friday, Feb. 5; 9am
718.696.6400
11X016
4550 Carpenter Avenue
Bronx, NY 10470
Thursday, Sept. 17; 4:30pm
Thursday, Nov. 5; 12:20pm-2:20pm & 4:30-7:30pm
718.324.1262
11X481
1684 White Plains Road
Bronx, NY 10462
Wednesday, Dec. 9; 5pm
Saturday, Dec. 12; 10am
12X150
920 East 167 Street
Bronx, NY 10459
Thursday, Sept. 17; 4:30 - 7:30pm 718.328.7729
Brooklyn 13K003
50 Jefferson Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11216    
Wednesday, Jan. 27; 9am
Wednesday, Feb. 3; 9am
718.622.2960
13K044
432 Monroe Street
Brooklyn, NY 11221
Wednesday, Sept. 9; 8:30am
Thursday, Sept. 17; 4:30pm
Friday, Oct. 9; 8:30am
718.834.6939
13K054
195 Sanford Street
Brooklyn, NY 11205    
Wednesday, Mar. 9; 10am-12pm
Wednesday, Mar. 16; 2:30-3:30pm
Wednesday, Mar. 23; 5-6pm
718.834.6752
13K287
50 Navy Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Friday, Sept. 16; 9am
Friday, Sept. 23; 9am
Friday, Sept. 30; 9am
718.834.4745
14K110
124 Monitor Street
Brookyln, NY 11222
Monday, Nov. 2; 9:15am
Monday, Dec. 7; 9:15am
Monday, Jan. 11; 9:15am
718.383.7600
14K120
18 Beaver Street
Brooklyn, NY 11206
Thursday, Sept. 3; 9am - 11am
Tuesday, Sept. 8; 9am - 11am
Thursday, Sept. 10; 9am-11am 
718.455.1000
14K157
850 Kent Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11205
Friday, Sept. 25; 9am
Friday, Oct. 2; 9am
Friday, Oct. 9; 9am
718.622.9285
14K414, Brooklyn Arbor Elementary School
325 South 3 Street
Brooklyn, NY 12111
Friday, Nov. 6; 9am
Friday, Dec. 4; 9am
Friday, Jan. 8; 9am
718.963.0393
15K001
309 47 Street
Brooklyn, NY 11220
Wednesday, Sept 9; 11:40-12:40pm
Thursday Sept. 17; 4:30-7:30pm
718.567.7661
15K107
1301 8 Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11215
Wednesday, Jan 20; 9am
Tuesday, Feb. 9; 9am
718.499.2054
15K118
211 8 Street
Brooklyn, NY 11215
Friday, Dec. 18; 9-10:15am
Friday, Feb. 5; 9-10:15am
718.840.5660
15K146, Brooklyn New School
610 Henry Street
Brooklyn, NY 11231
Tuesday, Nov. 10; 9am
Tuesday, Dec. 1; 9am
Thursday Dec. 17; 9am
718.923.4750
15K295
330 18 Street
Brooklyn, NY 11215
Thursday, Dec. 10; 9am
Thursday, Jan. 14; 9am
Thursday, Feb. 11; 9am
718.965.0390
17K705, Brooklyn Arts and Science Elementary School
443 St. Marks Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11236
Thursday, Nov. 12; 9am
Thursday, Dec. 10; 9am
Thursday, Jan. 21; 9am
718.230.0851
18K066
845 East 96 Street
Brooklyn, NY 11236
Monday, Feb. 1; 9am-12pm 718.922.3505
19K013
557 Pennsylvania Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11207
Thursday, June 16; 9am 718.498.3717
19K065
696 Jamaica Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11208
Thursday, Sept. 17; 4-5:30pm
Thursady, Sept. 17; 5:30-7pm
718.235.2223
19K149
700 Sutter Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11207
Tuesday, May 10; 9:30am
Wednesday, May 11; 9:30am
718.385.8666
19K290
135 Schenck Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11207
Friday, Sept. 11; 8:15am 718.647.1113
19K346
1400 Pennsylvania Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11239
Thursday, Sept. 1; 10am
Thursday, Sept. 3; 10am
Thursday, Sept. 17; 5pm
718.642.3000
20K105
1031 59 Street
Brooklyn, NY 11219
Thursday, Sept. 3; 9:30am
Thursday, Sept. 17; 4:40pm
718.438.3230
20K229
1400 Benson Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11228
Friday, April 8; 8:45am 718.236.5447
22K139
330 Rugby Road
Brooklyn, NY 11226
Tuesday, Dec. 15; 8:30-9:30am
Tuesday, Jan. 12; 8:30-9:30am
Friday, Feb. 5; 8:30-9:30am
718.282.5254
32K075
95 Grove Street
Brooklyn, NY 11221
Friday, Oct. 16; 5-8pm 718.547.0244
32K151
763 Knickerbocker Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11207
Thursday, May 19; 9am 718.326.6360
Queens 25Q022
153-33 Sanford Avenue
Queens, NY 11355
Thursday, Sept. 17; 4:30pm 718.762.4141
25Q165
70-35 150 Street
 Queens, NY 11367
Monday Aug. 31; 9am-1pm
Tuesday, Sept 1; 9am-1pm
Wednesday, Sept. 2; 9am-1pm
718.263.4004
25Q169
18-25 212 Street
Queens, NY 11360
Monday, Jan. 11; 8:30am
Monday, Jan. 25; 8:30am
Monday, Feb. 1; 8:30am
718.428.6160
26Q046
64-45 218 Street
Queens, NY 11364
Monday, Jan. 11; 8:30am
Monday, Jan. 11; 6pm
718.423.8395
26Q186
252-12 72 Avenue
Queens, NY 11426
Wednesday, Sept. 9; 1pm 718.831.4021
27Q123
145-01 119 Avenue
Queens, NY 11436
Thursday, Sept. 17; 5-7pm 718.529.4300
27Q207
159-15 88 Street
Queens, NY 11414
Tuesday, Sept 1; 9am
Wednesday, Sept. 2; 9am
718.848.2700
28Q040
109-20 Union Hall Street
Queens, NY 11433
Friday, Sept. 11
Thursday, Sept. 17
718.526.1906
28Q048
108-29 155 Street
Queens, NY 11433
Thursday, Aug. 27; 9am and 5pm
Thursday, Sept. 17; 5-8pm
718.558.6700
29Q015
121-15 Lucas Street
Queens, NY 11413
Wednesday, Jan. 20; 9am
Wednesday, Feb. 24; 6pm
718.525.1670
29Q036
187-01 Foch Blvd
Queens, NY 11412
Thursday, Sept. 17 718.528.1862
29Q052
178-37 146 Terrace
Queens, NY 11434
Wednesday, Sept. 9; 11:30am-1pm 718.528.2238
29Q136
201-15 115 Avenue
Queens, NY 11412
Wednesday, Sept 2; 1pm
Thursday, Sept. 10; 11am
Thursday, Sept. 17;4:30pm
718.465.2286
29Q156
229-02 137 Avenue
Queens, NY 11413
Thursday, Oct. 8; 10am
Thursday, Nov. 19; 10am
Thursday, Dec. 10; 10am 
718.528.9173
29Q195
253-50 149 Avenue
Queens, NY 11422
Saturday, Dec.19; 10am
Tuesday, Feb. 23; 4pm
Thursday, April 21; 10am
718.723.0313
30Q361
39-07 57 Street  
Queens, NY 11377
Friday, April 8; 9am
Friday, April 22; 9am
Friday, May 13; 9am
Staten Island 31R009, Naples Street Elementary School
1055 Targee Street
Staten Island, NY 10304
Friday, Dec. 4; 10:30am
Friday, Jan. 15; 10:30am
Monday, Feb. 1; 10:30am 
718.876.4610
31R010, Fort Hill Collaborative Elementary School
80 Monroe Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10301
Thursday, Dec. 17; 9am
Thursday, Jan. 14; 5pm 
718.420.5115
31R016
80 Monroe Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10301
Thursday, Sept. 17; 4-7pm 718.447.0124
31R020
161 Park Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10302
Friday, May 6; 9am 718.442.4110