School Calendar 2012-2013

 

academic,buildings,education,facilities,high schools,schools,secondary schools

Calendar School Year
2012-2013

academic,buildings,education,facilities,high schools,schools,secondary schools

2012
September 3 Monday Labor Day-No School
September 6 Thursday School Session Begins for All Students
September 17-18 Monday-Tuesday Rosh Hoshanna Observed-No School
September 25 Tuesday College Fair
September 26 Wednesday Yom Kippur
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - -
October 1-8 Report Cards Mailed
October 8 Monday Columbus Day Observed-No School
October 17 Wednesday - PSAT
2ND REPORT CARD GIVEN TO PARENTS AT OPEN SCHOOL
October 25 Thursday Open School Evening-6 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
October 26 Friday Students’ Half Day
October 26 Friday Open School Afternoon-12:45-2:45 p.m.
October 29-31 Report Cards not picked up at Open School are Mailed
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - -
November 6 Tuesday Election Day-Students-No School
November 12 Monday Veteran’s Day Observed-No School
November 22-23 Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving Recess-No School
November 26-28 Report Cards Mailed
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - -
December 6 Thursday Financial Aid Night
December 17-19 Report Cards Mailed
December 24-January 1 --Monday-Tuesday Winter Recess-School Closed
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - 2013

January 2 Wednesday Students Resume Classes
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day – School Closed
January 22-25 Tuesday-Friday Regents Testing-Report to School ---------------------------------------------------------Only if Taking Test
January 28 Monday Fall Term Ends – Students – No School
January 28-31 Report Cards Mailed
January 29 Tuesday Spring Term Begins-Students in Attendance
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - -
February 18-22 Monday-Friday Mid-Winter Recess – No School
February 25 Monday Students Return
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - -
7th REPORT CARD GIVEN TO PARENTS AT OPEN SCHOOL
March 14 Thursday Open School Evening-6 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
March 15 Friday Students’ Half Day
March 15 Friday Open School Afternoon-12:45-2:45 p.m.
March 25-April 2 Monday-Tuesday Spring Recess – No School
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - -
April 3 Wednesday Students Resume Classes
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - -
May 27 Monday Memorial Day Observed – No School
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - -
June 5 Wednesday Senior Prom
June 6 Thursday Staff Development Day ----------------------------------------------------------– Students – No School
June 11 Tuesday Last Day of Classroom Lessons
June 12-20 Wednesday-Friday Regents Testing-Report to School ---------------------------------------------------------Only if Taking Test
June 21 Friday No Students in Attendance
June 24-25 Monday-Tuesday ------- Class Days
June 26 Wednesday Last day of School-Report Cards
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - -
Once a month you will receive notification regarding your student’s progress (Progress Reports/Report Cards). Please contact your child’s Guidance Counselor for additional Information.
PTA and SLT Meeting dates will be announced shortly.

Property of Business, Computer Applications & Entrepreneurship High School
Powered by NYCDOE - DIIT