artedlogonew

 

 

 
photostrip
 
 
 
Theater Resources
 

Acting & Performance | Arts Advocacy/Funding | Costumes and Makeup | Plays & Playwriting | Scripts | Shakespeare | Technical Theatre | Theater Education | Teacher Resource/Certification

Acting & Performance

Acting Lesson Plans - www.ctl.byu.edu/home/tools/free-resources/
The Actor Source - www.actorsource.com
Game Guide - www.irondale.org
Get Your Act Together - www.actingresume.com/getyouracttogether.htm
Improvisational Theatre Structures - www.learnimprov.com
National Storytelling Network - www.storynet.org
New Actors Workshop - www.newactorsworkshop.com
Story Theater - www.paulsills.com
The Spolin Center - www.spolin.com
TheatrGROUP Method Acting - www.theatrgroup.com

Arts Advocacy/Funding
Americans for the Arts www.americansforthearts.org
New York State Council on the Arts www.nysca.org
The New York State Foundation for the Arts www.nyfa.org
The New York State Theatre Education Association (NYSTEA) www.nystea.org

Costumes and Makeup

Angel Mask - www.angel-mask.com
Alter Years - www.alteryears.com
Broadway Costumes - www.broadwaycostumes.com
Costume History & Research - www.artslynx.org/theatre/costume.html
Elizabethan Costuming Page - http://costume.dm.net
Encore Theatrical Supply - www.encoreonstage.com/
Graftobian Theatrical Makeup - www.graftobian.com
Historic Enterprises - www.historicenterprises.com
History in the Making - www.historyinthemaking.org/
The History of Costume - www.siue.edu/COSTUMES/history.html
Mainstage Theatrical Supply - http://www.mainstage.com
Makeup FX - www.makeup-fx.com
Mask Making - www.cln.org/themes/masks.html
Mehron Makeup - www.mehron.com
TDF Costume Collection - www.tdf.org/programs/costume
The Costume Gallery - www.costumegallery.com
The Costume Page - http://members.aol.com/nebula5/costume.html
The Costume Site - www.milieux.com/costume
Theatre Makeup - www.stagesupply.com/catalog.html
Victorian Millinery - www.victorianmillinery.com
Web Resources in Costume - www.library.ubc.ca/finearts/COSTUME.html
Wings and Roses - http://wingsandroses.com

Plays & Playwriting

Applause Books - www.applausepub.com
International Assoc. of Theater for Children and Young People/USA - www.assitej-usa.org/index2.html
Bakers Plays Online - www.bakersplays.com
Children's Theatre Plays - www.ChildrensTheatrePlays.com
Drama Workshop - www.chdramaworkshop.homestead.com
Dramatists Play Service - www.dramatists.com/text/home.html
The Dramatists Guild of America - www.dramatistsguild.com
Internet Theatre Bookshop - www.stageplays.com/plays.htm
Kids 4 Broadway - www.pacificsites.com/~kidsplay/about.htm
Musical Plays for Musically Timid Teachers - www.badwolfpress.com
New Dramatists - www.newdramatists.org
New Plays for Children - www.newplaysforchildren.com
Plays & Playwriting - www.aate.com/resources/links/PlaysandPlaywritingLinks.htm
Playwriting 101 - www.playwriting101.com/
Plays Magazine - www.playsmag.com
Playwrights Noticeboard - www.stageplays.com/markets.htm
Playwrights Project - www.playwrightsproject.com
Stage Kids - The Edu-Tainment Company - www.stagekids.com
Storytelling & Creative Dramatics - http://falcon.jmu.edu/~ramseyil/drama.htmTheater Pedia-Listing of Playwrights and Plays - www.perspicacity.com/elactheatre/library/plays.htm
TheatreFolk Original Plays - www.theatrefolk.com
Young Playwrights - www.youngplaywrights.org

Scripts

When Pink Flamingos Feel Blue by Gregory Brown

Shakespeare

Folger Shakespeare Library - www.folger.edu
Proper Elizabethan Accents - www.renfaire.com/Language/index.html
Mr. William Shakespeare & the Internet - http://shakespeare.palomar.edu
Shakespeare Links - www.as.miami.edu/english/jshoulson/431_99/shakelinks.html
Shakespeare Magazine - www.shakespearemag.com
Shakespeare Online - www.nyu.edu/classes/jeffreys/links.htm
Shakespeare on the Internet - www.sogang.ac.kr/~anthony/Shcontacts.htm
Shakespeare at eNotes - www.shakespeare.com
Shakespeare Illustrated - www.emory.edu/ENGLISH/classes/Shakespeare_Illustrated/Shakespeare.html
Plays of William Shakespeare - www.teachersfirst.com/shakespr.shtml
Surfing with the Bard - www.ulen.com/shakespeare
Welcome to Shakespeare’s 3D Globe - www.acslink.aone.net.au/sandhurst/globe

Technical Theater
Backstage Information Guides - www.bath.ac.uk/~su2bc/infoguides/index.shtml
Careers in Stage Management & Technical Theater - www.drama.ac.uk/lighting.html
Design & Technical Production for High Schools - www.hstech.org
Lighting & Theatre Effects - www.musicyellowpages.com/lteg.htm
Lighting Links - www.lighting-association.com/links
Stage Managers Handbook - www.geocities.com/Broadway/Stage/2203/Smhandbook.html
Stage Managers Home Page - http://home.pacbell.net/jmorone
Technical Theater Resources - www.theatrecrafts.com
Tools for Stagecraft - www.toolsforstagecraft.com/index.htm
US Institute for Theatre Technology - www.usitt.org/

Theater Education
Alliance of Resident Theatres - www.offbroadwayonline.com
American Alliance for Theatre and Education - www.aate.com
American Theatre Wing - www.americantheatrewing.org
Artslynx Theatre Education - www.artslynx.org/theatre/thed.htm
Association for Theatre in Higher Education - www.athe.org
Creative Drama and Theatre Education - www.creativedrama.com
Drama in Education Site - www.stemnet.nf.ca/~mcoady
Educational Theatre Association - www.edta.org
Internet Theater Resources - www.nypl.org/research/lpa/internet/theatretop.htm
Lesson Plans for Creative Drama - www.geocities.com/Broadway/Alley/3765.lessons.html
McCoy’s Guide to Theatre Studies - www.stetson.edu/departments/csata/thr_guid.html
National Standards for Theatre Education - www.byu.edu/tma/arts-ed
New York State Theatre Education Association NYSTEA - www.nystea.org
Performing Arts Resources - www.educationindex.com/theater
ProTeacher Drama Resources - www.proteacher.com/080010.shtml
The Educational Theatre Association (ETA) - www.edta.org
The School Page - www.schoolshows.demon.co.uk
Theatre Arts Guide - http://libaxp.hartford.edu/llr/Music_Guides/theatre.htm
Theatre Arts Resources on the Web - http://library.humboldt.edu/~msj/theatre.htm
Theater Database - www.theatredatabase.com/index2.html
Theatre History - www.theatrehistory.com
Theatre Lesson Plan Exchange - www.geocities.com/Shalyndria1
Theatre Resources - http://123world.com/theater
Theatre-Link Resources - www.theatre-link.com
WWW Virtual Library of Theatre & Dance - www.vl-theatre.com

Teacher Resource/Certification
New York State Education Department - www.nysed.gov


back to top

 
 

New York City Department of EducationOffice of Arts and Special Projects • 52 Chambers St, Rm 210, NY, NY 10007 • 212-374-0300 • Fax: 212-374-5598

website redesign sponsored by

boa